2015 British Cycling National Road Championships – 25-28th June: Lincolnshire – Cycling Lincoln

cycling holiday lincoln

The route for the 2015 British Cycling National Road Championships, which will take place in Lincolnshire, has been announced.

The event, which typically attracts some of Britain’s best cyclists, will see champions crowned in the road and time trial disciplines. Last year saw Peter Kennaugh, Laura Trott, Sir Bradley Wiggins and Emma Pooley crowned elite champions in Wales.

Following a hugely successful event in Monmouthshire in 2014 which saw thousands of spectators line the streets, the event will take place from Thursday 25 to Sunday 28 June 2015, beginning with the time trial at Cadwell Park Motor Racing Circuit.

The remainder of the time trial route will be held on fully closed roads – running along the top of the Lincolnshire Wolds as well as taking in the villages of Ruckland, Oslears Lane and Bluestone Heath Road.

The road race, which takes place on the Sunday, will officially start at The Yarnborough Leisure Centre. This will also serve as the race headquarters and team village. The finish line for the event will be in Lincoln’s Castle Square.

Taking in the villages of Stow, Willingham by Stow, Kexby, and Corringham, plus many more, the 28-mile loop is a variation of the route used for the 2014 Lincoln Grand Prix.

Find our more from the Visit Lincoln and British Cycling site.  If you would like to take part or come to support the riders, book your stay with us in your own luxury self-catering pine lodge set in tranquil surroundings overlooking the fishing lake.